Endpoint Management

Individual solutions for your managing your IT environment

Unburden your IT with a future-proof Endpoint Management solution

Nobody would want to miss the huge possibilities mobility offers anymore and the big choice and variety in devices. For many employees a laptop, tablet or smartphone is part of their standard equipment, complementing the classic PC workstation at their desk. The consequences: a fast growing, heterogeneous IT infrastructure that requires an efficient and flexible management for all traditional endpoints as well as physical and virtual servers over the complete lifecycle.

Therefore, unburden your IT with a future-proof Endpoint Management Solution that provides you with secure, automated and efficient installation of applications and content on PCs, laptops and servers. Individualized and tailored to your company’s needs.

Symantec Endpoint Management Solutions Overview

Product Information

Visibility. Security. Productivity. Data Sheet. Overview of Symantec Client Management Suite. Symantec™ Client Management Suite (CMS) provides the visibility ...

Visibility. Security. Productivity. Data Sheet. Overview of Symantec IT Management Suite. Symantec™ IT Management Suite (ITMS) provides the visibility ...

Symantec™ Server Management Suite provides IT administrators with a comprehensive solution for managing physical and virtual servers across ...

With the increasing demand to support bring-your-own-device. (BYOD) scenarios, organizations are faced with the challenge of finding the right balance ...

For additional information and videos go to downloads

Thanks to their valuable industry experience combined with their professional solutions Ontrex has brought tangible benefits to our organization. Due to their process-oriented view, skilled Consultants and professional implementations we were able to achieve significant enhancements in quality for both our customers and our employees. The solutions delivered by Ontrex are implemented in such a way that the End User can understand and start working with them immediately. We were able to meet all targets in terms of Compliance and Quality Assurance as a direct result of working with Ontrex.
Beat Kobler
Head of ICS, Member of Executive Council, Canton and City of Schaffhausen

Easy Software Distribution

Our professional solutions support all of your software distribution needs on multiple platforms. No matter if server or client, our Endpoint Management enables you to roll out your applications company-wide fast and easy.

Inventory

Basis of all managing a professional network is taking inventory of the existing hardware and software. Our inventory solutions provide you with a clear and detailed picture of your hardware and its location and the installed software as well as its usage.

Patch Management included

Endpoint Management does not stop once the initial roll-out has been concluded. Our integrated patch management solutions enable you to keep your systems up to date, thereby helping you to prevent attacks on known vulnerabilities of your software products.

Related Topics

Software Packaging
Managed Services
Training

Endpoint Management

Individualisierte Lösungen für die Administration Ihrer IT Umgebung

Entlasten Sie Ihre IT mit einer zukunftssicheren Endpoint Management Lösung

Die grosse Mobilität will keiner mehr missen. Auch nicht die grosse Auswahl und die Vielfalt an Geräten. Bei vielen Mitarbeitern gehören nebst dem klassischen PC am Arbeitsplatz ein Laptop, ein Tablet und ein Smartphone zur Standardausrüstung. Die Folge: eine schnell wachsende, heterogene IT-Infrastruktur, die während der gesamten Lebensdauer eine effiziente und flexible Verwaltung aller herkömmlicher Endpoints sowie physischer und virtueller Server erfordert.

Entlasten Sie deshalb Ihre IT mit einer zukunftssicheren Endpoint Management Lösung, die für eine sichere, automatisierte und effiziente Installation von Anwendungen und Inhalten auf PCs, Laptops und Servern sorgt. Individualisiert und auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnitten.

Die Erfahrung von Ontrex in Kombination mit ihren Lösungen brachten uns echten Mehrwert und waren sehr wertvoll. Dank der prozessorientierten Sicht, der Beratung und der entsprechenden Umsetzung erreichten wir eine markante Qualitätssteigerung sowohl für unsere Kunden als auch bei unseren Mitarbeitern. Die Lösungen sind so implementiert, dass die Anwender sie verstehen und gut damit arbeiten können. Zudem erreichten wir all unsere Ziele bezüglich Compliance und Qualitätssicherung.
Beat Kobler
Leiter ICS, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, Kanton und Stadt Schaffhausen

Softwareverteilung leichtgemacht

Unsere professionellen Lösungen unterstützen Sie bei der Verteilung Ihrer Applikationen auf verschiedensten Plattformen. Egal ob Client oder Server. Auch noch so komplexe Anwendungen sind schnell, einfach und auf allen gewünschten Clients ausgerollt.

Inventarisierung

Grundlage jeder Verwaltung eines professionellen Netzwerks ist die Bestandsaufnahme der Hardware und Software. Die Inventarisierung aller Geräte inklusive der darauf installierten Anwendungen liefert ein genaues Bild über die Installation und Nutzung lizenzpflichtiger Software und deren Standorte bzw. der Ausstattung der Geräte.

Patch Management inklusive

Die Aufgaben des Endpoint Managements gehen weit über die Erstinstallation von Anwendungen hinaus. Mit dem integrierten Patch Management halten Sie Ihre Betriebssysteme und Anwendungen immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand und schützen so Ihr Unternehmen vor gezielten Angriffen auf bekannte Schwachstellen der Softwareprodukte.

Verwandte Themengebiete

Software Paketierung
Managed Services
Schulungen